TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Rogaland STAVANGER

Privately Guided Månafossen Waterfall Hike (premium day-trip)

  • Outdoorlife Norway, Ryfylkegata 13, Stavanger
  • +47 51880388
  • April 1, 2020 - October 31, 2020
  • (79 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

UNIQUE, PRIVATELY - GUIDED DAY TRIP EXCLUSIVE TO OUTDOORLIFE NORWAY! Join us for a relatively easy guided hike to the highest waterfall in south-western Norway, Månafossen. Then, experience the region's unique heritage.

UNIQUE, PRIVATELY - GUIDED DAY TRIP EXCLUSIVE TO OUTDOORLIFE NORWAY! 

Do you have a limited amount of time in Stavanger but would like to experience Norway’s pristine nature AND unique cultural heritage in a single day? Join Outdoorlife Norway on a privately - guided tour into the Ryfylke’s glacier-carved mountains, enjoy a tranquil 2.5-hour hike to the highest waterfall in southwestern Norway, and visit some of the region’s unique cultural landmarks.   

Månafossen waterfall, which is fed by the Mån river, plunges 92 meters into the canyon below. The force of the waterfall, which is flanked by steep granite walls, produces a dazzling display of mist and rainbows. As it is almost inaccessible by public transportation, the waterfall remains relatively unknown, even among locals, making it a true hidden gem for tourists.

TOUR INCLUDES
• Visit to Gloppedalsura Scree
• Stop at Byrkjedalstunet Craft & Candle Factory
• ‘Swords in Rock’ Viking Monument Visit

This is an easy to moderately-demanding 2.5-hour, ~3 km (round-trip) hike with a total ascent of just over 200 meters.

  • Last Updated: 08/12/2020
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Fri, August 14, 2020

Sat, August 15, 2020

Sun, August 16, 2020

Mon, August 17, 2020

Tue, August 18, 2020

Wed, August 19, 2020

Thu, August 20, 2020

Fri, August 21, 2020

Sat, August 22, 2020

Sun, August 23, 2020

Mon, August 24, 2020

Tue, August 25, 2020

Wed, August 26, 2020

Thu, August 27, 2020

Fri, August 28, 2020

Sat, August 29, 2020

Sun, August 30, 2020

Mon, August 31, 2020

Tue, September 1, 2020

Wed, September 2, 2020

Thu, September 3, 2020

Fri, September 4, 2020

Sat, September 5, 2020

Sun, September 6, 2020

Mon, September 7, 2020

Tue, September 8, 2020

Wed, September 9, 2020

Thu, September 10, 2020

Fri, September 11, 2020

Sat, September 12, 2020

Sun, September 13, 2020

Mon, September 14, 2020

Tue, September 15, 2020

Wed, September 16, 2020

Thu, September 17, 2020

Fri, September 18, 2020

Sat, September 19, 2020

Sun, September 20, 2020

Mon, September 21, 2020

Tue, September 22, 2020

Wed, September 23, 2020

Thu, September 24, 2020

Fri, September 25, 2020

Sat, September 26, 2020

Sun, September 27, 2020

Mon, September 28, 2020

Tue, September 29, 2020

Wed, September 30, 2020

Thu, October 1, 2020

Fri, October 2, 2020

Sat, October 3, 2020

Sun, October 4, 2020

Mon, October 5, 2020

Tue, October 6, 2020

Wed, October 7, 2020

Thu, October 8, 2020

Fri, October 9, 2020

Sat, October 10, 2020

Sun, October 11, 2020

Mon, October 12, 2020

Tue, October 13, 2020

Wed, October 14, 2020

Thu, October 15, 2020

Fri, October 16, 2020

Sat, October 17, 2020

Sun, October 18, 2020

Mon, October 19, 2020

Tue, October 20, 2020

Wed, October 21, 2020

Thu, October 22, 2020

Fri, October 23, 2020

Sat, October 24, 2020

Sun, October 25, 2020

Mon, October 26, 2020

Tue, October 27, 2020

Wed, October 28, 2020

Thu, October 29, 2020

Fri, October 30, 2020

Sat, October 31, 2020

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Privately Guided Månafossen Waterfall Hike (premium day-trip)
Your Recently Viewed Pages