Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger Sandnes

Tourist car ferry at Lysefjorden

Overview

A fjord cruise on Lysefjord in Ryfylke present spectacular natural phenomena, such as Preikestolen, the Kjerag mountain, rugged scenery and dramatic rock formations. Lysefjord, in the municipality of Forsand, is 42 kilometres long and 422 metres deep. Along the fjord, you will marvel at Preikestolen, the dramatic rock plateau that stands 604 metres above the Lysefjord and ranks as one of Norway's most popular natural tourist attractions. You will also see Kjerag on the south side of the fjord, another mountain plateau, rising 1100 metres above sea level. If you are lucky, you might hear the gunshot-like bang known as Kjeragsmellet emanating from the rock, and visit the precipitously poised Kjerag Boulder. The fjord is brimming with waterfalls, wildlife, dramatic geology and wild scenery.

The ferry calls at Forsand, Songesand and Flørli in both directions.

  • Last Updated: 07/12/2018
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Sun, August 19, 2018 9:00 AM

Sun, August 19, 2018 12:00 PM

Sun, August 19, 2018 3:10 PM

Sun, August 19, 2018 6:00 PM

Mon, August 20, 2018 9:00 AM

Mon, August 20, 2018 12:00 PM

Mon, August 20, 2018 3:10 PM

Mon, August 20, 2018 6:00 PM

Tue, August 21, 2018 9:00 AM

Tue, August 21, 2018 12:00 PM

Tue, August 21, 2018 3:10 PM

Tue, August 21, 2018 6:00 PM

Wed, August 22, 2018 9:00 AM

Wed, August 22, 2018 12:00 PM

Wed, August 22, 2018 3:10 PM

Wed, August 22, 2018 6:00 PM

Thu, August 23, 2018 9:00 AM

Thu, August 23, 2018 12:00 PM

Thu, August 23, 2018 3:10 PM

Thu, August 23, 2018 6:00 PM

Fri, August 24, 2018 9:00 AM

Fri, August 24, 2018 12:00 PM

Fri, August 24, 2018 3:10 PM

Fri, August 24, 2018 6:00 PM

Sat, August 25, 2018 9:00 AM

Sat, August 25, 2018 12:00 PM

Sat, August 25, 2018 3:10 PM

Sat, August 25, 2018 6:00 PM

Sun, August 26, 2018 9:00 AM

Sun, August 26, 2018 12:00 PM

Sun, August 26, 2018 3:10 PM

Sun, August 26, 2018 6:00 PM

Mon, August 27, 2018 9:00 AM

Mon, August 27, 2018 12:00 PM

Mon, August 27, 2018 3:10 PM

Mon, August 27, 2018 6:00 PM

Tue, August 28, 2018 9:00 AM

Tue, August 28, 2018 12:00 PM

Tue, August 28, 2018 3:10 PM

Tue, August 28, 2018 6:00 PM

Wed, August 29, 2018 9:00 AM

Wed, August 29, 2018 12:00 PM

Wed, August 29, 2018 3:10 PM

Wed, August 29, 2018 6:00 PM

Thu, August 30, 2018 9:00 AM

Thu, August 30, 2018 12:00 PM

Thu, August 30, 2018 3:10 PM

Thu, August 30, 2018 6:00 PM

Fri, August 31, 2018 9:00 AM

Fri, August 31, 2018 12:00 PM

Fri, August 31, 2018 3:10 PM

Fri, August 31, 2018 6:00 PM

Sat, September 1, 2018 9:00 AM

Sat, September 1, 2018 12:00 PM

Sat, September 1, 2018 3:10 PM

Sat, September 1, 2018 6:00 PM

Sun, September 2, 2018 9:00 AM

Sun, September 2, 2018 12:00 PM

Sun, September 2, 2018 3:10 PM

Sun, September 2, 2018 6:00 PM

Mon, September 3, 2018 9:00 AM

Mon, September 3, 2018 12:00 PM

Mon, September 3, 2018 3:10 PM

Mon, September 3, 2018 6:00 PM

Tue, September 4, 2018 9:00 AM

Tue, September 4, 2018 12:00 PM

Tue, September 4, 2018 3:10 PM

Tue, September 4, 2018 6:00 PM

Wed, September 5, 2018 9:00 AM

Wed, September 5, 2018 12:00 PM

Wed, September 5, 2018 3:10 PM

Wed, September 5, 2018 6:00 PM

Thu, September 6, 2018 9:00 AM

Thu, September 6, 2018 12:00 PM

Thu, September 6, 2018 3:10 PM

Thu, September 6, 2018 6:00 PM

Fri, September 7, 2018 9:00 AM

Fri, September 7, 2018 12:00 PM

Fri, September 7, 2018 3:10 PM

Fri, September 7, 2018 6:00 PM

Sat, September 8, 2018 9:00 AM

Sat, September 8, 2018 12:00 PM

Sat, September 8, 2018 3:10 PM

Sat, September 8, 2018 6:00 PM

Sun, September 9, 2018 9:00 AM

Sun, September 9, 2018 12:00 PM

Sun, September 9, 2018 3:10 PM

Sun, September 9, 2018 6:00 PM

Mon, September 10, 2018 9:00 AM

Mon, September 10, 2018 12:00 PM

Mon, September 10, 2018 3:10 PM

Mon, September 10, 2018 6:00 PM

Tue, September 11, 2018 9:00 AM

Tue, September 11, 2018 12:00 PM

Tue, September 11, 2018 3:10 PM

Tue, September 11, 2018 6:00 PM

Wed, September 12, 2018 9:00 AM

Wed, September 12, 2018 12:00 PM

Wed, September 12, 2018 3:10 PM

Wed, September 12, 2018 6:00 PM

Thu, September 13, 2018 9:00 AM

Thu, September 13, 2018 12:00 PM

Thu, September 13, 2018 3:10 PM

Thu, September 13, 2018 6:00 PM

Fri, September 14, 2018 9:00 AM

Fri, September 14, 2018 12:00 PM

Fri, September 14, 2018 3:10 PM

Fri, September 14, 2018 6:00 PM

Sat, September 15, 2018 9:00 AM

Sat, September 15, 2018 12:00 PM

Sat, September 15, 2018 3:10 PM

Sat, September 15, 2018 6:00 PM

Sun, September 16, 2018 9:00 AM

Sun, September 16, 2018 12:00 PM

Sun, September 16, 2018 3:10 PM

Sun, September 16, 2018 6:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Tourist car ferry at Lysefjorden
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad