Dynamic Variation:
Offers
Choose Language
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Dynamic Variation:
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Stavanger Sandnes

Utstilling - Sweep~Landskip

Overview

"Landscapes are culture before they are nature; constructs of the imagination projected onto wood and water and rock" - Simon Schama

Sweep ~Landskip is an exhibition of international artists whose works use landscape as a concept. Within their ideas, we can find a sense of timelessness, abstraction, figuration and a mapping of its physical origins, and a cultural overlay of human presence. Traces of humanity appear where nature becomes landscape and bodies perceive external stimuli.

Landscapes are culture before they are nature; constructs of the imagination projected onto wood and water and rock. Simon Schama

The artists in the exhibition question and explore our relation to nature and landscape through paintings, land art, installations, sculptures and new technology. Sweeping of colours, marks, earth casts and sound, their works evoke our senses. In a process of time, they allow nature to shape and form the works and they investigate the political and economics of the land. Reminding us that the landscape is shaped by our presence in nature. The topography by artists places us at the core of nature.

There was no fog in London before Whistler started painting it. Oscar Wilde

  • Last Updated: 05/12/2018
  • Source: Region Stavanger
Dates

Mon, June 18, 2018

Tue, June 19, 2018

Wed, June 20, 2018

Thu, June 21, 2018

Fri, June 22, 2018

Sat, June 23, 2018

Sun, June 24, 2018

Mon, June 25, 2018

Tue, June 26, 2018

Wed, June 27, 2018

Thu, June 28, 2018

Fri, June 29, 2018

Sat, June 30, 2018

Sun, July 1, 2018

Mon, July 2, 2018

Tue, July 3, 2018

Wed, July 4, 2018

Thu, July 5, 2018

Fri, July 6, 2018

Sat, July 7, 2018

Sun, July 8, 2018

Mon, July 9, 2018

Tue, July 10, 2018

Wed, July 11, 2018

Thu, July 12, 2018

Fri, July 13, 2018

Sat, July 14, 2018

Sun, July 15, 2018

Mon, July 16, 2018

Tue, July 17, 2018

Wed, July 18, 2018

Thu, July 19, 2018

Fri, July 20, 2018

Sat, July 21, 2018

Sun, July 22, 2018

Mon, July 23, 2018

Tue, July 24, 2018

Wed, July 25, 2018

Thu, July 26, 2018

Fri, July 27, 2018

Sat, July 28, 2018

Sun, July 29, 2018

Mon, July 30, 2018

Tue, July 31, 2018

Wed, August 1, 2018

Thu, August 2, 2018

Fri, August 3, 2018

Sat, August 4, 2018

Sun, August 5, 2018

Mon, August 6, 2018

Tue, August 7, 2018

Wed, August 8, 2018

Thu, August 9, 2018

Fri, August 10, 2018

Sat, August 11, 2018

Sun, August 12, 2018

Mon, August 13, 2018

Tue, August 14, 2018

Wed, August 15, 2018

Thu, August 16, 2018

Fri, August 17, 2018

Sat, August 18, 2018

Sun, August 19, 2018

Mon, August 20, 2018

Tue, August 21, 2018

Wed, August 22, 2018

Thu, August 23, 2018

Fri, August 24, 2018

Sat, August 25, 2018

Sun, August 26, 2018

See All
Utstilling - Sweep~Landskip
Your Recently Viewed Pages
Ad
Ad
Ad