TRAVEL ALERT! Important information about the Coronavirus situation in Norway
Dynamic Variation:
Offers
x

There was not an exact match for the language you toggled to. You have been redirected to the nearest matching page within this section.

Choose Language
Toggling to another language will take you to the matching page or nearest matching page within that selection.
Search & Book Sponsored Links
Search
or search all of Norway
Fjord Norway Vestland BERGEN

Gingerbread Town (Pepperkakebyen)

  • Teatergaten 37, Bergen
  • +47 55553939
  • November 24, 2020 - December 31, 2020
  • (32 Upcoming Dates)
Overview

The world's biggest gingerbread city. Miniature houses, trains, cars and ships made from real gingerbread.

Update on 9 November:

The opening of the Gingerbread Town has been postponed until further notice due to the new corona restrictions that were introduced in Bergen municipality from 7 November. We will provide further information as soon as possible.

Miniature houses, trains, cars and ships made from real gingerbread.
Schools and kindergartens contribute every year in making a miniature version of Bergen - all in gingerbread-cookies! This is one of the most breath-taking traditions we have got in Bergen. This is the World's biggest Gingerbread town!

Opening hours in the Gingerbread Town 2020:
Weekdays 09:00 - 21:00 (including during Christmas)
Saturdays 09:00 - 20:00 (including during Christmas)
Sundays 10:00 - 19:00
Christmas Eve 24 December: 09:00 - 13:00
Christmas Day 25 December: closed
Boxing Day 26 December: 13:00 - 18:00
New Year's Eve 31 December: 11:00 - 15:00

PRICES:
Please note that all visitors must buy a ticket in advance, including guests with a free ticket. This is because there is a limit on the number of visitors at the various times, and because all visitors must be registered in accordance with guidelines from the authorities. No one is allowed in without having bought a ticket in advance mainly due to the COVID-19 restrictions.

Free admission all week including Saturday and Sunday for:
- All children under 2 years (remember to book a free ticket so that we can obtain the necessary contact information)

Free admission Monday-Friday for:
- All children under 12 years old (remember to book a free ticket so that we can obtain the necessary contact information)
- Everyone who has contributed with a a gingerbread building
- All adults who are accompanying kindergarten groups, school classes (regardless of level) and day centers.

Children 2-12 years Saturday, Sunday, 24 December, 26 December and New Year's Eve NOK 50
All children 2-12 years have free admission every weekday. Saturday, Sunday, 24 December, 26 December and New Year's Eve, the ticket price for children 2-12 years is NOK 50

Youths/ student NOK 100
Entrance ticket for young people 12-18 years, school students in primary and secondary school, students with student certificates and others who can document that their income has been reduced is NOK 100

Adult NOK 150
Adult ticket is valid for people over 18 years.

RESTRICTIONS:

For infection control reasons, everyone who wants to experience Gingerbread City 2020 must obtain a ticket online before visiting. There will also be fewer tickets than usual. We recommend everyone to buy a ticket online as early as possible. If you buy a ticket for a group, you are responsible for being able to provide contact information for everyone in your group in the event of infection detection.

As a guest in the Gingerbread Town, you agree that everyone outside the same group must keep a minimum distance of 1 meter. Everyone must practice good hand hygiene. If you feel sick, show solidarity and stay at home.

Purchased tickets are not refundable if restrictions from the authorities mean that the number of visitors must be limited to less than 200 visitors to the exhibition. If such a situation arises, those who first bought a ticket will be allowed entry first. Those who will not be able to visit due to new, updated restrictions, will be offered to change the date  of their ticket for another day this year. Unused ticket is unfortunately not refundable.

Are you interested in more inspiration and travel tips from the Bergen region? Sign up here for our newsletter.

  • Last Updated: 11/23/2020
  • Source: Bergen Reiselivslag
Dates

Sun, November 29, 2020 10:00 AM 7:00 PM

Mon, November 30, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Tue, December 1, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Wed, December 2, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, December 3, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, December 4, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, December 5, 2020 9:00 AM 8:00 PM

Sun, December 6, 2020 10:00 AM 7:00 PM

Mon, December 7, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Tue, December 8, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Wed, December 9, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, December 10, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, December 11, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, December 12, 2020 9:00 AM 8:00 PM

Sun, December 13, 2020 10:00 AM 7:00 PM

Mon, December 14, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Tue, December 15, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Wed, December 16, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, December 17, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Fri, December 18, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Sat, December 19, 2020 9:00 AM 8:00 PM

Sun, December 20, 2020 10:00 AM 7:00 PM

Mon, December 21, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Tue, December 22, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Wed, December 23, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, December 24, 2020 9:00 AM 1:00 PM

Sat, December 26, 2020 1:00 PM 6:00 PM

Sun, December 27, 2020 10:00 AM 7:00 PM

Mon, December 28, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Tue, December 29, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Wed, December 30, 2020 9:00 AM 9:00 PM

Thu, December 31, 2020 11:00 AM 3:00 PM

See All
Statens Kartverk, Geovekst og kommuner - Geodata AS
Gingerbread Town (Pepperkakebyen)
Your Recently Viewed Pages